skip to Main Content
01274 582 514 01274 588 397 office@glenaireprimary.co.uk

Monday 14th March 2022

This week on Friday it was red nose day. The children practiced yoga in forest school as a way of relaxing and to think about how fortunate we all are. We then spent the rest of the afternoon completing some mindfulness colouring and completing carnival games!

Monday 7th March 2022 

Today we made the most of the sunshine and took our ART lesson outside!

Thursday 3rd March 2022

As part of world book day, year 5 took part in writing a whole school book. Here is some of our pupils reading the rest of the schools pages before adding our own work onto the end.

 

Monday 14th February 2022

In PE this term we have been focusing on team building skills!

Monday 7th February 2022

This week we planted sunflowers as part of science!

Monday 31st January 2022

This week we in DT made a vegetable soup out of seasonal foods!

 

Monday 24th January 2022 

In English, we made a raft based on our book of the term The Explorer. We then tested our rafts to see if they floated.

Friday 21st January 2022

Here is what we have been getting up to in forest school!

 

Monday 17th January 2022

This week we took English outside and did some acting in the woods!

 

Monday 29th November 2021

This week we have been looking into child labour in different countries. This is in support of our English topic based on the book ‘Kick’ by Mitch Johnson.

We have also been making our talking animals in DT which we will be finishing and decorating next week.

 

Monday 22nd November 2021

This week we have been planning our talking animals in DT. We will be using pneumatics to make them talk and then decorating them.  

Back To Top